Food Writer Of The Year
Click HERE to download the application form.

Food Photographer of the Year
Click HERE to download the application form.

Inaugurated in 2001, the World Gourmet Series Awards Of Excellence (AOE) is the only national accolade that recognises the efforts of key players in the F&B industry, demonstrating exceptional service and utmost dedication to their craft. 

For over a decade now, AOE has awarded over a hundred outstanding F&B and hospitality professioanals and establishments in Singapore and around the region.

"The industry requires more passionate, driven and competent individuals. I am positive that new benchmarks of excellence will continuously be set because that's what raises the level of service and experience. We are glad that AOE is helping achieve this goal and being instrumental in the evolution of culinary lanscape in Singapore and in the region," said Peter A Knipp, CEO of Peter Knipp Holdings Pte Ltd, founder of the AOE.
Voting and nominations are now open for the public. Click here to start voting and get a chance to win shopping or dining vouchers in our weekly lucky draw.

Twenty eight awards will be given out this year and will be announced in an awarding ceremony, coinciding with the conclusion of the World Gourmet Summit 2014, on 5 April 2014. 

Singapore Awards:

Singapore Awards recognise the hardworking F&B and hospitality professionals, as well as the innovations in culinary experience and service in the country. Their unrelenting efforts and passion in their craft are continuously shaping the F&B and service landscape in Singapore, making us a world-class gourmet and tourism destination.

The Singapore Awards up for voting this year are:

VISMARK Asian Cuisine Chef of the Year
STEELITE Outstanding Caterer of the Year
SICO ASIA Banquet Manager of the Year
SIA HUAT Food & Beverage Manager of the Year
PRESIDENT Gourmet Retailer of the Year
MIELE Wine Retailer of the Year
MEIKO Asian Restaurant of the Year
MEAT & LIVESTOCK AUSTRALIA Rising Chef of the Year
MARRONE Culinary Institution of the Year
KITCHENAID Chef of the Year
INDOGUNA Restaurant of the Year
GIORGIO FERRARI Sommelier of the Year
EUROCAVE Old World Wine List of the Year
EPICURE MAGAZINE Gourmet Distributor of the Year
COFFEX Bar of the Year
CITIBANK Restaurant Manager of the Year
BERNARDAUD Executive Chef of the Year
ASIA WINE NETWORK New World Wine List of the Year
ACQUA PANNA & S.PELLEGRINO New Restaurant of the Year
THE MACALLAN Lifetime Achievement Award
GRAF VON FABER-CASTELL Food Writer of the Year

Regional Awards:

The Regional Awards honour the people and establishments behind the region's F&B landscape. The awards promotes professionalism, exemplary service and recognises the innovations highlighting better dining experiences in the region.

The Regional Awards up for voting this year are:

TUNGLOK Asian Cuisine Chef of the Year (Regional)
MANITOWOC Restaurateur of the Year (Regional)
GREENFIELDS HONEST MILK Pastry Chef of the Year (Regional)
ELECTROLUX Culinary Institution of the Year (Regional)
BRAND NEW MEDIA Asian Restaurant of the Year (Regional)

Lifestyle Awards:

The Lifestyle Award seeks to celebrate individuals with a knack for marrying their love for food and something they are passionate about. It honours individuals who love food as an art, and find creative ways to express it, like in photography, poetry or essay-writing.

For this year, we are recognising:

CANON Food Photographer of the Year